Haiti: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Haiti

20.03.2024 20:52
Royal Caribbean has suspended operations at the private port of Labadee on Haiti’s north coast due to restrictions imposed after a riot by bandit groups in the Haitian capital. Pin to board
19.03.2024 10:54
The Haitian military has closed the Port-au-Prince airport. Pin to board
05.03.2024 21:39
Sunrise Airways is suspending its flights to Haiti due to shootings and crime in the capital. Pin to board
10.02.2024 08:52
Port-au-Prince (Haiti) will host a carnival on 12-14 February. Pin to board
02.12.2023 22:42
Haiti closes its border with the Dominican Republic again indefinitely. Pin to board
06.06.2023 23:45
Floods and landslides have been recorded in Haiti. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Haiti in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Haiti in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Eve (Año Nuevo);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Day of the Ancestors (Día de los Ancestros);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Mardi Gras (Martes de Carnaval);
  • February 14, Wednesday: Ash Wednesday (Miércoles de ceniza);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor and Agriculture Day (Día del Trabajo y la Agricultura);
  • May 18, Saturday: Flag and Universities Day (Día de la Bandera y las Universidades);
  • May 26, Sunday: Mother’s Day (Día de la Madre);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of Corpus Christi (Fiesta del Corpus Christi);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin (Asunción de la Santísima Virgen María);
  • October 17, Thursday: Dessalines Day (Día de Dessalines);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Día de Todos los Santos);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Souls’ Day (Día de los Difuntos);
  • November 18, Monday: Battle of Vertieres Day (Día de la Batalla de Vertieres);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

Currency exchange rate HTG to USD

Updated 12.04.2024

HTG
HTG HTG
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights