United Kingdom: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

United Kingdom: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — United Kingdom

28.02.2024 11:19
The London to Guernsey (UK) route of Aurigny Airlines is opened. Pin to board
28.02.2024 11:03
In the city of Poole (UK), the country’s tallest magnolia tree was cut down. Pin to board
25.02.2024 00:35
Jet2.com increases the number of flights from Manchester (UK) to Olbia (Sardinia, Italy) to 3 per week from 6 July. Pin to board
21.02.2024 21:48
Atlantic Airways’ Vagar (Faroe Islands) – London route is open. Pin to board
19.02.2024 23:43
AZAL will increase the number of flights from London to Baku to 6 per week from 17 March. Pin to board
19.02.2024 16:26
London (Luton) – Salzburg (Austria) route of Wizz Air airline was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in the United Kingdom in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the United Kingdom in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • March 17, Sunday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 18, Monday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter;
  • May 6, Monday: Early May bank holiday;
  • May 27, Monday: Spring bank holiday;
  • July 12, Friday: Battle of the Boyne (only in Northern Ireland);
  • August 26, Monday: Summer bank holiday;
  • November 30, Sunday: St Andrew’s Day (only in Scotland);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

Currency exchange rate GBP to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

GBP
GBP GBP
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights