Link has been copied

Festival
10.02.2024

Port-au-Prince (Haiti) will host a carnival on 12-14 February. 10.02.2024

It is known primarily for its fusion with the voodoo religion. It is customary at the event to mock the events of the previous year.

Currency exchange rate HTG to USD

Updated 28.02.2024

HTG
HTG HTG
separ
USD
USD USD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Haiti in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Haiti in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Eve (Año Nuevo);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Day of the Ancestors (Día de los Ancestros);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Mardi Gras (Martes de Carnaval);
  • February 14, Wednesday: Ash Wednesday (Miércoles de ceniza);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor and Agriculture Day (Día del Trabajo y la Agricultura);
  • May 18, Saturday: Flag and Universities Day (Día de la Bandera y las Universidades);
  • May 26, Sunday: Mother’s Day (Día de la Madre);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of Corpus Christi (Fiesta del Corpus Christi);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin (Asunción de la Santísima Virgen María);
  • October 17, Thursday: Dessalines Day (Día de Dessalines);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Día de Todos los Santos);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Souls’ Day (Día de los Difuntos);
  • November 18, Monday: Battle of Vertieres Day (Día de la Batalla de Vertieres);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Haiti

10.02.2024 08:52
Port-au-Prince (Haiti) will host a carnival on 12-14 February. Pin to board
02.12.2023 22:42
Haiti closes its border with the Dominican Republic again indefinitely. Pin to board
06.06.2023 23:45
Floods and landslides have been recorded in Haiti. Pin to board
17.12.2022 22:00
The first shipment of cholera vaccines, more than one million doses, has arrived in Haiti. Pin to board
09.12.2022 18:00
Canada will send a diplomatic mission to Haiti for three days. Pin to board
01.12.2022 09:20
The Sunrise Airways will be flying from the Port-au-Prince, Haiti, to the Pointe-à-Pitre, Guadeloupe, since December 18. Pin to board
Newsfeed