Slovenia: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Slovenia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Slovenia

07.02.2024 20:52
Wizz Air has stopped flying on the route London – Ljubljana (Slovenia). Pin to board
03.02.2024 09:34
In Cerknica (Slovenia) 6-14 February will be held carnival. Pin to board
25.01.2024 12:33
In April, a direct train will be launched between Milan and Ljubljana (Slovenia). Pin to board
13.12.2023 12:37
Slovenia has extended border controls with Hungary and Croatia until 21 December. Pin to board
18.11.2023 14:40
Slovenia has extended border controls with Croatia and Hungary until 9 December. Pin to board
05.11.2023 17:28
Slovenia has extended internal border controls with Hungary and Croatia until 19 November. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Slovenia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Slovenia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Novoletni dan);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year’s holiday (Novoletne počitnice);
  • February 8, Thursday: Prešernov Day (Prešernov dan);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Velikonočna nedelja);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Velikonočni ponedeljek);
  • April 27, Saturday: Resistance Day (Dan upora);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May Day (Prvi maj);
  • May 2, Thursday: May Day (Prvomajske počitnice);
  • May 19, Sunday: Trinity Sunday (Peta nedelja);
  • June 25, Tuesday: National Day (Dan državnosti);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin (Marijino vnebovzetje);
  • October 31, Thursday: Reformation Day (Dan reformacije);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Dan vseh svetih);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Božični dan);
  • December 26, Thursday: Independence and Unity Day (Dan samostojnosti in enotnosti).

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 26.02.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights