Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19


Flights to Jordan restarted. 

Passengers are not allowed to transit through Jordan for more than 10 hours.

Аll flights from India are suspended until 30 June 2021. 
People who in the past 45 days have been in India are not allowed to enter until 30 June 2021. This doesn’t apply to citizens of Jordan and their spouses and children.

Citizens of Jordan traveling to Amman (AMM) are subject to quarantine for 14 days.

Arriving people must:

  • have health insurance valid for the whole period of the intended stay. This doesn’t apply to citizens of Jordan, children under 5 and holders of a diplomatic or special passport and a diplomatic QR code and their family members;
  • present before departure a completed “Passenger Health Declaration Form” and a “Locator Form”;
  • present upon arrival a QR code obtained after completing “Declaration Form” before departure.

Passengers entering or transiting through Jordan must have a negative COVID-19 PCR test taken not more than 72 hours before departure from the first embarkation point. The test result for passengers arriving from Egypt, Iraq, Palestinian Territory or Turkey must be issued by an approved laboratory

This doesn’t apply to:

  • children under 5;
  • holders of a diplomatic or special passport and their family members;
  • people returning to Jordan with a negative COVID-19 PCR test taken before departing Jordan. The test must have been taken not more than 120 hours before arrival.

Passengers are subject to a COVID-19 PCR test upon arrival which must be paid before departure here if traveling to Amman (AMM), or here if traveling to Aqaba (AQJ). Passengers must have an electronic receipt with a QR code confirming the payment.

This doesn’t apply to:

  • children under 5;
  • holders of a diplomatic passport traveling on duty;
  • holders of a COVID-19 vaccination certificate in Arabic or English issued by Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Chinese Taipei, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Japan, Jordan, Korea (Rep.), Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Fed., Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom or the USA stating that they were fully vaccinated.
Citizens of Jordan and their spouses and children who in the past 14 days have been in or transited through India must present a completed indemnity form and are subject to quarantine at a hotel for 14 days at their own expense. Those of them who have been outside India between 14 and 45 days before arrival are subject to self-quarantine for 14 days.

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны