Uganda: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Uganda

05.06.2024 12:15
A certificate of vaccination against yellow fever is required when entering Uganda. Pin to board
03.11.2023 11:26
The DPRK is closing diplomatic missions in Angola, Uganda, Spain and Hong Kong. Pin to board
15.10.2023 18:56
Uganda Air’s Entebbe (Uganda) – Lagos (Nigeria) route is opened. Pin to board
17.09.2023 21:49
The Mumbai (India) – Entebbe (Uganda) route of Uganda Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
30.05.2023 21:50
Emirates will increase the number of flights from Dubai to Entebbe, Uganda, starting July 1. Pin to board
14.01.2023 11:00
Uganda claims victory over Ebola outbreak. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Uganda in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Uganda in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • January 26, Friday: NRM Liberation Day;
  • February 16, Friday: Archbishop Janani Luwum Day;
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • June 3, Monday: Martyrs’ Day;
  • June 9, Sunday: National Heroes Day;
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Bayram;
  • October 9, Wednesday: Independence Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

Currency exchange rate UGX to USD

Updated 22.06.2024

UGX
UGX UGX
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights