Tanzania: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Tanzania: country`s borders status

Borders are open.

Entry conditions for citizens and tourists

Passengers are subject to medical screening upon arrival.

News — Tanzania

17.04.2024 13:21
Eastern parts of Tanzania have been hit by flooding. Pin to board
07.02.2024 16:42
Resorts in Zanzibar (Tanzania) faced a shortage of alcohol. Pin to board
15.01.2024 11:35
Tanzania has withdrawn Kenya Airways’ flight permit. Pin to board
06.12.2023 10:37
Heavy rains have fallen in northern Tanzania near Lake Manyara. Pin to board
09.11.2023 01:32
Tanzania has cancelled covid measures for entry. Pin to board
07.07.2023 15:26
Zanzibar, Tanzania, has increased the tourist tax for foreign travellers. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Tanzania in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Tanzania in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day (Siku ya mwaka mpya);
  • January 12, Friday: Zanzibar Revolutionary Day (Siku ya Mapinduzi ya Zanzibar);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Ijumaa Kuu);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Jumatatu ya Pasaka);
  • April 7, Sunday: Karume Day (Siku ya Karume);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (Eid al-fitr);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Fitr (Eid al-fitr);
  • April 26, Friday: Union Day (Siku ya Muungano);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Siku ya Wafanyikazi);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Hajj (Eid al-Hajj);
  • July 7, Sunday: Saba Saba (Saba Saba);
  • August 8, Thursday: Nane Nane (Nane Nane);
  • September 15, Sunday: Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (Siku ya kuzaliwa ya Nabii Muhammad);
  • October 14, Monday: Nyerere Day (Siku ya Nyerere);
  • December 9, Monday: Republic Day (Siku ya Jamhuri);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day (Siku ya Krismasi);
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day (Siku ya ndondi).

Currency exchange rate TZS to USD

Updated 25.05.2024

TZS
TZS TZS
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights