Sweden: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Sweden: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Sweden

24.01.2024 19:33
Gothenburg (Sweden) will host an international film festival from 26 January to 4 February. Pin to board
10.01.2024 11:10
Sweden will celebrate St. Knut’s Day on 13 January. Pin to board
06.01.2024 21:14
Abnormally cold weather has set in in northern Sweden. Pin to board
23.12.2023 19:21
The route Tuzla (Bosnia and Herzegovina) – Stockholm (Sweden) of Lumiwings airline has been opened. Pin to board
01.12.2023 03:11
Abnormal for this time temperatures are established in Sweden. Pin to board
18.11.2023 14:34
Gothenburg, Sweden, will host a Christmas fair from 18 November to 30 December. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Sweden in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Sweden in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nyår);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Trettondedag jul);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Långfredagen);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (påsk söndag);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (annandag påsk);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May day (Majdag);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Kristi uppstigning);
  • May 19, Sunday: Whitsun (Den heliga treenighetens dag);
  • June 6, Thursday: National Day of Sweden (Sveriges nationella dag);
  • June 22, Saturday: Midsummer Day (Sommarsolståndets semester);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Saints’ Day (Alla helgons dag);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Jul);
  • December 26, Thursday: Christmas (Jul).

Currency exchange rate SEK to USD

Updated 03.03.2024

SEK
SEK SEK
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights