Sierra Leone: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Sierra Leone

13.02.2024 23:11
The route Addis Ababa (Ethiopia) – Freetown (Sierra Leone) with a stopover in Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso) of Ethiopian Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
01.06.2023 07:10
A storm brought down a 400-year-old cotton tree in the center of Freetown, Sierra Leone. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Sierra Leone in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Sierra Leone in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • February 18, Sunday: Armed Forces Day;
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr;
  • April 27, Saturday: Independence Day;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha;
  • September 15, Sunday: Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

Currency exchange rate SLL to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

SLL
SLL SLL
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights