Senegal: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Senegal: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Senegal

15.01.2024 11:42
Cairo (Egypt) – Dakar (Senegal) route by Air Cairo has been launched. Pin to board
22.11.2023 21:14
Air Senegal is cancelling 75% of its European routes. Pin to board
06.10.2023 12:00
Royal Air Maroc and Air Senegal have entered into a codeshare partnership. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Senegal in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Senegal in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Eve (Le jour de l’An);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Le lundi de Pâques);
  • April 4, Monday: Independence Day (Jour de l’indépendance);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (Aïd al-Fitr);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Fête du Travail);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Jour de l’Ascension);
  • May 20, Monday: Day of Spirits (lundi de Pentecôte);
  • June 16. Sunday: Tabaski;
  • July 16, Tuesday: Ashura (Achoura);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Jour de l’Assomption);
  • August 22, Thursday: Magal de Touba;
  • September 15, Sunday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (Anniversaire du Prophète Muhammad);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Toussaint);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (le jour de Noël).

Currency exchange rate XOF to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

XOF
XOF XOF
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights