Papua New Guinea: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Papua New Guinea: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Papua New Guinea

15.04.2024 12:31
A 6.5 magnitude earthquake has been recorded off the coast of Papua New Guinea. Pin to board
03.04.2024 16:24
The route Sydney – Port Moresby (Papua New Guinea) by Qantas airline is open. Pin to board
23.12.2023 21:00
The Guangzhou (China) – Port Moresby (Papua New Guinea) route of China Southern Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
23.11.2023 01:13
The Ulawun volcano on the island of New Britain (Papua New Guinea) has started erupting. Pin to board
15.11.2023 07:16
An earthquake with a magnitude of 6.1 occurred off the coast of Papua New Guinea. Pin to board
02.09.2023 10:46
Papua New Guinea will open an embassy in Jerusalem on 5 September. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Papua New Guinea in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Papua New Guinea in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • February 26, Monday: Remembrance Day of the Late First Prime Minister Holiday;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • March 30, Saturday: Easter Saturday;
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • June 10, Monday: King’s Birthday;
  • July 23, Tuesday: National Remembrance Day;
  • August 26, Monday: National Repentance Day;
  • September 16, Monday: Independence Day Holiday;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

Currency exchange rate PGK to USD

Updated 29.05.2024

PGK
PGK PGK
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights