Namibia: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Namibia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Namibia

25.02.2024 00:07
The route Windhoek (Namibia) – Victoria Falls (Zimbabwe) of FlyNamibia airline has been opened. Pin to board
05.10.2023 18:30
FlyNamibia’s Windhoek (Namibia) – Cape Town (South Africa) route is open. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Namibia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Namibia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • March 21, Thursday: Independence Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Workers’ Day;
  • May 4, Saturday: Cassinga Day;
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day;
  • May 25, Saturday: Africa Day;
  • August 26, Monday: Heroes Day;
  • December 10, Tuesday: Human Rights Day / Women’s Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Family Day.

Currency exchange rate NAD to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

NAD
NAD NAD
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights