Myanmar: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Myanmar: country`s borders status

Borders are open with restrictions.

Entry conditions for citizens and tourists

Passengers must have printed COVID-19 medical insurance, except for citizens of Myanmar.
And also all the passengers must present a Health Declaration Form upon arrival.

Coronavirus information

Arriving passengers may be tested for COVID-19 at their own expense.

News — Myanmar

25.12.2023 19:32
Yangon (Myanmar) – Kunming (China) route of Myanmar National Airlines is open. Pin to board
23.11.2023 01:03
In the north of Myanmar, fighting between the government army and rebels began. Pin to board
31.08.2023 21:55
The route Mandalay (Myanmar) – Novosibirsk of Myanmar Airways has been opened. Pin to board
16.08.2023 06:31
The route Novosibirsk (Russia) – Yangon (Myanmar) of Myanmar Airways was opened. Pin to board
15.05.2023 22:00
Hurricane Mocha hits Bangladesh and Myanmar. Pin to board
14.05.2023 15:00
In Myanmar, 60 people died due to the intense heat. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Myanmar in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Myanmar in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • January 4, Thursday: Independence Day;
  • February 12, Monday: Union Day;
  • March 2, Saturday: Peasant’s Day;
  • from March 24 to March 25, from Sunday to Monday: Full Moon Tabaung Day;
  • March 27, Wednesday: Armed Forces Day;
  • from April 13 to April 16, from Saturday to Tuesday: New Year according to the lunar calendar “Tinjan”;
  • April 17, Wednesday: New Year according to the lunar calendar “Tinjan”;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • May 22, Wednesday: Full Moon Day in Kason;
  • July 19, Friday: Martyrs’ Day;
  • from July 20 to July 22, from Saturday to Monday: Waso Full Moon Day;
  • from October 16 to October 18, from Wednesday to Friday: Tadingyut Full Moon Day;
  • from November 14 to November 15, from Thursday to Friday: Tazaungmone Full Moon Day;
  • November 25, Monday: National Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year.

Currency exchange rate MMK to USD

Updated 29.02.2024

MMK
MMK MMK
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights