Moldova: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Moldova: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Moldova

26.02.2024 02:47
Air Moldova airline has had its operator’s certificate revoked. Pin to board
01.02.2024 10:05
The Chisinau – Venice route of Wizz Air is opened. Pin to board
30.01.2024 22:47
Wizz Air Chisinau-Budapest route has been opened. Pin to board
16.01.2024 09:35
There is a sale of lost luggage at Chisinau airport. Pin to board
11.01.2024 07:37
It became impossible to buy tickets to Istanbul from Chisinau or vice versa on the website of Turkish Airlines. Pin to board
09.01.2024 19:45
Wizz air has cancelled all flights from Chisinau starting from 15 January. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Moldova in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Moldova in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Anul Nou);
  • January 7, Sunday: Orthodox Christmas (Un Crăciun ortodox);
  • January 8, Monday: Orthodox Christmas (Un Crăciun ortodox);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Ziua Internationala a Femeii);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Ziua Muncii);
  • May 5, Sunday: Orthodox Easter (Paște ortodox);
  • May 6, Monday: Orthodox Easter (Paște ortodox);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Ziua Victoriei);
  • May 13, Monday: Easter Blazhini (Paște Blazhini);
  • June 1, Saturday: International Children’s Day (Ziua Internațională a Copiilor);
  • August 27, Tuesday: Independence Day (Ziua Independenței);
  • August 31, Saturday: National Language Day (Ziua limbii naționale);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Catholic Christmas (Crăciun catolic).

Currency exchange rate MDL to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

MDL
MDL MDL
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights