Mexico: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Mexico: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Mexico

10.06.2024 14:32
Protesters from the teachers’ union blocked the main street near the airport in Oaxaca, Mexico. Pin to board
07.06.2024 16:59
Mexicana Airlines has purchased 20 aircraft from Embraer. Pin to board
06.06.2024 01:34
The route Vancouver (Canada) – Guadalajara (Mexico) of Flair Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
06.06.2024 01:13
The route Toronto (Canada) – Guadalajara (Mexico) of Flair Airlines has been launched. Pin to board
03.06.2024 20:51
Aeromexico will suspend flights between Mexico City (Mexico) and Quito (Ecuador). Pin to board
29.05.2024 18:52
Felipe Angeles International Airport (Mexico) will be connected to the center of Mexico City by a city train from July.  Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Mexico in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Mexico in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • February 5, Monday: Constitution day (Día de la Constitución);
  • March 18, Monday: Benito Huarez Day (Día de Benito Huarez);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Great Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Día laboral);
  • May 5, Sunday: The anniversary of the battle of Pueblo (El aniversario de la batalla de Pueblo);
  • September 16, Monday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • October 12, Saturday: Day of the Race (Día de la Raza);
  • November 2, Saturday: The day of the Dead (Día de los Muertos);
  • November 18, Monday: Day of Revolution (Día de la Revolución);
  • December 12, Thursday: Our Lady of Guadalupe (Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

Currency exchange rate MXN to USD

Updated 13.06.2024

MXN
MXN MXN
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights