Mauritania: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Mauritania

10.04.2024 16:45
The Medina (Saudi Arabia) – Nouakchott (Mauritania) route of Mauritania Airlines was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Mauritania in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Mauritania in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (السنة الجديدة);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الأضحى);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الأضحى);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (عيد العمال);
  • May 25, Saturday: Africa Day (يوم افريقيا);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban Bayram (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Kurban Bayram (عيد الأضحى);
  • July 8, Monday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • September 16, Monday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (مولد النبي محمد);
  • November 28, Thursday: Independence Day (يوم الاستقلال).

Currency exchange rate MRU to USD

Updated 29.05.2024

MRU
MRU MRU
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights