Malta: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Malta: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Malta

30.01.2024 18:00
Air Malta airline is ceasing operations. Pin to board
07.11.2023 13:35
Malta has launched a programme to attract tourists to the island of Gozo. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Malta in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Malta in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, January 1: New Year (L-Ewwel tas-Sena);
  • Saturday, February 10: Feast of Saint Paul’s Shipwreck in Malta (In-Nawfraġju ta’ San Pawl);
  • Tuesday, March 19: Feast of Saint Joseph (Saint Joseph) (San Ġużepp);
  • Friday, March 29: Good Friday (Il-Ġimgħa l-Kbira);
  • Sunday, March 31: Freedom Day (Jum il-Ħelsien);
  • Wednesday, May 1: Workers’ Day (Jum il-Ħaddiem);
  • Friday, June 7: Sette Giugno (sebgħa ta’ Ġunju);
  • Saturday, June 29: Feast of Saints Peter and Paul (L-Imnarja);
  • Thursday, August 15: Day of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin (Santa Marija);
  • Sunday, September 8: Feast of Our Lady of Victory (Il-Vittorja);
  • Saturday, September 21: Independence Day (L-Indipendenza);
  • Sunday, December 8: Feast of the Immaculate Conception (L-Immakulata Kunċizzjoni);
  • Friday, December 13: Republic Day (Jum ir-Repubblika);
  • Wednesday, December 25: ​Christmas Day (Il-Milied).

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 03.03.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights