Maldives: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Maldives

12.03.2024 07:21
The route Dhaalu (Maldives) – Bangalore (India) of Manta Air has been launched. Pin to board
06.02.2024 23:00
China has overtaken India as the largest tourist market for the Maldives. Pin to board
11.01.2024 09:14
Travel platform EaseMyTrip has suspended tour bookings to Maldives amid a diplomatic row between New Delhi and Male. Pin to board
28.11.2023 02:15
A lounge for seaplane passengers has opened at Male airport (Maldives). Pin to board
26.11.2023 11:22
Riyadh (Saudi Arabia) – Male (Maldives) route of Beond airline is opened. Pin to board
28.10.2023 15:16
Virgin Atlantic’s Male (Maldives) – London route is open. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in the Maldives in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Maldives in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (އައު އަހަރު);
  • March 11, Monday: First Day of Ramadan (ރަމަޟާން މަހުގެ ފުރަތަމަ ދުވަހެވެ);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid ul-Fitr (ފިތުރު އީދުގައެވެ);
  • from April 11 to April 12, from Thursday to Friday: Eid ul-Fitr (ފިތުރު އީދުގައެވެ);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (ލޭބަރ ޑޭ);
  • June 15, Saturday: Hajj Day (ހައްޖު ދުވަހު);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (އަޟްޙާ ޢީދެވެ);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (އަޟްޙާ ޢީދެވެ);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (އަޟްޙާ ޢީދެވެ);
  • June 19, Wednesday: Eid al-Adha (އަޟްޙާ ޢީދެވެ);
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (އިސްލާމީ އާއަހަރެވެ);
  • July 26, Friday: Independence Day (މިނިވަން ދުވަހު);
  • July 27, Saturday: Independence Day (މިނިވަން ދުވަހު);
  • September 4, Wednesday: National Day (ގައުމީ ދުވަހެވެ);
  • September 15, Sunday: Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (މުޙައްމަދު ނަބިއްޔާގެ އުފަންދުވަހެވެ);
  • from October 5 to October 6, from Saturday to Sunday: The Day Maldives Embraced Islam (މޯލްޑިވްސް އިސްލާމްދީން ގަބޫލުކުރި ދުވަސް);
  • November 3, Sunday: Victory Day (ނަޞްރުގެ ދުވަސް);
  • November 11, Monday: Republic Day (ޖުމްހޫރީ ދުވަހު).

Currency exchange rate MVR to USD

Updated 25.05.2024

MVR
MVR MVR
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights