Malawi: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Malawi

26.11.2023 22:17
South African Airways suspends all flights from South Africa to Malawi. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Malawi in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Malawi in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, January 1: New Year’s Day;
  • Monday, January 15: John Chilembwe Day;
  • Sunday, March 3: Martyrs’ Day;
  • Monday, March 4: Martyrs’ Day;
  • Friday, March 29: Good Friday;
  • Monday, April 1: Easter Monday;
  • Wednesday, April 10: Eid al-Fitr;
  • Wednesday, May 1: Labor Day;
  • Tuesday, May 14: President Kamuzu Banda’s Birthday;
  • Saturday, July 6: Independence Day;
  • Tuesday, October 15: Mother’s Day;
  • Wednesday, December 25: Christmas;
  • Thursday, December 26: Boxing Day.

Currency exchange rate MWK to USD

Updated 24.04.2024

MWK
MWK MWK
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights