Macao SAR, China: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Macao SAR, China: country’s borders status

Borders of Macao are open with restrictions.

Entry conditions for citizens and tourists

Passengers must have a negative COVID-19 antigen or NAAT test taken at most 48 hours before arrival.

This rule does not apply to passengers arriving from China (People’s Rep.), Chinese Taipei and Hong Kong (SAR, China).

More details can be found here.

National holidays in Macao SAR, China in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Macao SAR, China in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Dia de Ano Novo);
  • February 10, Saturday: Lunar New Year (Ano Novo Lunar);
  • February 11, Sunday: Second day of the Lunar New Year (O Segundo Dia do Ano Novo Lunar);
  • February 12, Monday: Third day of the Lunar New Year (O terceiro dia do ano novo lunar);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Boa sexta-feira);
  • March 30, Saturday: Easter Saturday (O Dia Antes do Domingo de Páscoa);
  • April 4, Thursday: Ching Ming Festival;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Dia do Trabalho);
  • May 15, Wednesday: Buddha’s Birthday (Aniversário de Buda);
  • June 10, Monday: Tung Ng Festival (Festival de Tung Ng);
  • September 18, Wednesday: Day after Mid-Autumn Festival (O dia seguinte ao Festival do Meio Outono);
  • October 1, Tuesday: National Day (dia Nacional);
  • October 2, Wednesday: National Day (Feriado do Dia Nacional);
  • October 11, Friday: Chung Yeung Festival (Chung Yeung Festival);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Souls’ Day (Dia de todas as Almas);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Concepção imaculada);
  • December 20, Friday: Macau, SAR Foundation Day (R.A.E.de Macau Dia do Estabelecimento);
  • December 21, Saturday: Winter Solstice (Solstício de inverno);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Noite de Natal);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (dia de Natal).

Currency exchange rate MOP to USD

Updated 29.02.2024

MOP
MOP MOP
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights