Iran: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

    News — Iran

    23.02.2024 22:18
    Iran plans to close its land border with Afghanistan. Pin to board
    04.02.2024 21:42
    Iran unilaterally abolishes visa regime with 28 countries from 4 February. Pin to board
    29.01.2024 23:59
    Tehran (Iran) will host the Fajr Film Festival from 1 to 11 February. Pin to board
    18.01.2024 04:13
    A dust storm is raging in the province of Baluchistan (Iran). Pin to board
    16.01.2024 22:50
    Varesh Airlines’ Muscat (Oman) – Tehran (Iran) route is open. Pin to board
    14.01.2024 11:46
    Varesh Airlines’ Muscat (Oman) – Isfahan (Iran) route has been opened. Pin to board
    Newsfeed

    National holidays in Iran in 2024

    Public holidays and festivals in Iran in 2024. Non-working days:

    • January 25, Thursday: Birthday of Imam Ali (ولادت امام علی);
    • February 11, Sunday: Anniversary of the Islamic Revolution (سالگرد انقلاب اسلامی);
    • February 8, Thursday: Mabaat (مبعث);
    • February 25, Sunday: Birthday of Imam Mahdi (ولادت امام مهدی);
    • March 19, Tuesday: Oil Nationalization Day (روز ملی شدن نفت);
    • from March 20 to March 23, Wednesday to Saturday: Novruz holiday (تعطیلات نوروز);
    • March 31, Sunday: Islamic Republic Day (روز جمهوری اسلامی);
    • April 1, Monday: Martyrdom of Imam Ali (شهادت امام علی);
    • April 2, Tuesday: Sizda Bedar (سیزده بیدار);
    • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (عید فطر);
    • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Adha (تعطیلات عید فطر);
    • May 4, Saturday: Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq (شهادت امام صادق);
    • June 3, Monday: Death of Imam Khomeini (ارتحال امام خمینی);
    • June 5, Wednesday: Khordad National Uprising (1963) (قیام ملی خرداد (۱۳۴۲));
    • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Fitr (عید قربان);
    • July 15, Monday: Tassua (تاسوعا);
    • July 16, Tuesday: Ashura (عاشورا);
    • August 25, Sunday: Arbaeen (اربعین);
    • September 2, Monday: Death of the Prophet Muhammad (رحلت حضرت محمد);
    • September 2, Monday: Martyrdom of Imam Hassan (شهادت امام حسن);
    • September 4, Wednesday: Martyrdom of Imam Reza (شهادت امام رضا);
    • September 12, Thursday: Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asghari (شهادت امام حسن عسگری);
    • September 21, Saturday: Birthday of Imam Sadeq (ولادت امام صادق);
    • September 21, Saturday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (میلاد حضرت محمد);
    • December 5, Thursday: Martyrdom of Hazrat Fatima (شهادت حضرت فاطمه).

    The official day off is Friday. Most government offices are also closed on Thursday.

    Currency exchange rate IRR to USD

    Updated 29.02.2024

    IRR
    IRR IRR
    separ
    USD
    USD USD

    Trending searches

    Letundra about aviation and flights