Hong Kong: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Hong Kong

Today 15:47
Greater Bay Airlines is increasing the number of flights from Hong Kong to Tokyo (Narita) to 18 per week. Pin to board
22.04.2024 13:18
The Lanzhou (China) – Hong Kong route of China Eastern airline was opened. Pin to board
29.03.2024 10:58
HK Express has revamped its in-flight menu. Pin to board
19.03.2024 17:38
The Hong Kong – Beijing route of HK Express airline is open. Pin to board
22.02.2024 10:00
An arts festival will be held in Hong Kong from 22 February to 22 March. Pin to board
09.02.2024 07:10
British Airways is launching a new menu on flights from London to Singapore, Beijing, Hong Kong and Shanghai in honour of the Lunar New Year. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Hong Kong in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Hong Kong in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, January 1: New Year (新年);
  • Saturday, 10 February: Lunar New Year (農曆新年);
  • Sunday, 11 February: Second day of the Lunar New Year (大年初二);
  • Monday, 12 February: Third day of the Lunar New Year (大年初三);
  • Tuesday, 13 February: Fourth day of the Lunar New Year (大年初四);
  • Friday, 29 March: Good Friday (耶穌受難日);
  • Saturday, 30 March: The day after Good Friday (耶穌受難日後的第二天);
  • Monday, 1 April: Easter Monday (復活節星期一);
  • Thursday, 4 April: Ching Ming Festival (清明節);
  • Wednesday, 1 May: Labor Day (勞動節);
  • Monday, 10 June: Dragon Boat Parade (端午節);
  • Monday, 1 July: Foundation Day of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (特別行政區成立紀念日);
  • Tuesday, 1 October: National Day of the People’s Republic of China (中華人民共和國國慶日);
  • Friday, 11 October: Chung Yung Festival (重陽節);
  • Wednesday, 25 December: Christmas (聖誕節);
  • Thursday, 26 December: Boxing Day (節禮日).

Currency exchange rate HKD to USD

Updated 24.04.2024

HKD
HKD HKD
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights