Honduras: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Honduras

23.05.2024 18:32
The level of air pollution in Honduras has exceeded the norm 50 times. Pin to board
08.05.2024 15:56
The Grand National Carnival is in La Ceiba, Honduras, from 11-24 May. Pin to board
26.04.2024 12:31
Terminal A of Ramon Villa Morales Airport (Honduras) is closed from 25 to 28 April. Pin to board
19.04.2024 00:53
Iberojet announced it will start flights between Tegucigalpa (Honduras) and Barcelona (Spain) from October. Tickets are not yet on sale. Pin to board
09.04.2024 14:25
The central streets of Tegucigalpa (Honduras) have been closed due to reconstruction. Pin to board
14.03.2024 20:17
Ireland has introduced a visa regime for citizens of Honduras, Dominica and Vanuatu. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Honduras in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Honduras in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day (Día de Año Nuevo);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Buen viernes);
  • March 30, Saturday: Easter Saturday (Sábado Santo);
  • April 15, Monday: America’s Day Holiday (Vacaciones del Día de América);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Día laboral);
  • September 15, Sunday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • October 3, Thursday: Francisco Moranzan’s Birthday (Cumpleaños de Francisco Moranzan);
  • October 4, Friday: Day of the Race (Dia de la carrera);
  • October 5, Saturday: Army Day (Dia del ejercito);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

Currency exchange rate HNL to USD

Updated 24.07.2024

HNL
HNL HNL
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights