Germany: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Germany: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Germany

Today 11:53
Eurowings launches domestic flights in Germany from Düsseldorf to Leipzig from 8 April. Pin to board
15.02.2024 22:57
The Cologne (Germany) – Yerevan route of Eurowings airline was opened. Pin to board
14.02.2024 20:27
Yerevan-Berlin route of Eurowings airline is opened. Pin to board
14.02.2024 11:44
Germany allowed Israelis to stay in the country without visas until 26 April. Pin to board
06.02.2024 10:27
Carnival will be held in Mainz (Germany) on 8-14 February. Pin to board
05.02.2024 21:32
Lufthansa ground staff announced a strike in Frankfurt on 7-8 February. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Germany in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Germany in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Neujahr);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Heilige Drei Könige);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Internationaler Frauentag);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Karfreitag);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Ostersonntag);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Ostermontag);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension of Christ (Christi Himmelfahrt);
  • May 19, Sunday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstsonntag);
  • May 20, Monday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstmontag);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Fronleichnam);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Mariä Himmelfahrt);
  • September 20, Friday: International Children Day (Weltkindertag);
  • October 3, Thursday: Day of German Unity (Tag der Deutschen Einheit);
  • October 31, Thursday: Reformation Day (Reformationstag);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen);
  • November 20, Wednesday: Day of repentance and prayer (Buß- und Bettag);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Erster Weihnachtstag);
  • December 26, Thursday: Christmas (Zweiter Weihnachtstag).

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights