Georgia: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Georgia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News โ€” Georgia

18.07.2024 20:01
Summer Set electronic music festival will be held in Gudauri (Georgia) on 26-27 July. Pin to board
14.07.2024 13:53
An international blues festival will be held in Lagodekhi (Georgia) from 20 July to 10 August. Pin to board
14.07.2024 13:21
In Abkhazia, the road to the village of Akarmara is being reconstructed. Pin to board
12.07.2024 22:00
The EU suspended the process of Georgia’s accession to the EU. Pin to board
11.07.2024 22:39
Repair of two platforms of the railway station is planned in Tbilisi. Pin to board
07.07.2024 22:49
The Batumi – Yekaterinburg route of the Red Wings airline has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Georgia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Georgia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (แฒแƒฎแƒแƒšแƒ˜ แƒฌแƒ”แƒšแƒ˜);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Bedoba (แƒชแƒฃแƒ“แƒ˜ แƒ แƒแƒ›);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (แƒจแƒแƒ‘แƒ);
  • January 19, Friday: Baptism (แƒ›แƒแƒœแƒแƒ—แƒ•แƒšแƒ);
  • March 3, Sunday: Mother’s Day (แฒ“แƒ”แƒ“แƒ˜แƒก แƒ“แƒฆแƒ”);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (แƒฅแƒแƒšแƒ—แƒ แƒกแƒแƒ”แƒ แƒ—แƒแƒจแƒแƒ แƒ˜แƒกแƒ แƒ“แƒฆแƒ”);
  • April 9, Tuesday: National Unity Day (แƒ”แƒ แƒแƒ•แƒœแƒฃแƒšแƒ˜ แƒ”แƒ แƒ—แƒ˜แƒแƒœแƒแƒ‘แƒ˜แƒก แƒ“แƒฆแƒ”);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (แฒ™แƒแƒ แƒ’แƒ˜ แƒžแƒแƒ แƒแƒกแƒ™แƒ”แƒ•แƒ˜);
  • May 4, Saturday: Great Saturday (แƒ“แƒ˜แƒ“แƒ˜ แƒจแƒแƒ‘แƒแƒ—แƒ˜);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter (แƒแƒฆแƒ“แƒ’แƒแƒ›แƒ);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (แƒแƒฆแƒ“แƒ’แƒแƒ›แƒ˜แƒก แƒแƒ แƒจแƒแƒ‘แƒแƒ—แƒ˜);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (แฒ’แƒแƒ›แƒแƒ แƒฏแƒ•แƒ”แƒ‘แƒ˜แƒก แƒ“แƒฆแƒ”);
  • May 12, Sunday: St. Andrew’s Day(แƒแƒœแƒ“แƒ แƒ”แƒ˜แƒก แƒžแƒ˜แƒ แƒ•แƒ”แƒšแƒ˜ แƒ“แƒฆแƒ”);
  • May 26, Sunday: Independence Day (แฒ“แƒแƒ›แƒแƒฃแƒ™แƒ˜แƒ“แƒ”แƒ‘แƒšแƒแƒ‘แƒ˜แƒก แƒ“แƒฆแƒ”);
  • August 28, Wednesday: Holy Mary’s Day (แƒฌแƒ›แƒ˜แƒœแƒ“แƒ แƒ›แƒแƒ แƒ˜แƒแƒ›แƒ˜แƒก แƒ“แƒฆแƒ”);
  • October 14, Monday: Mtskhetoba (แƒ›แƒ—แƒกแƒฎแƒ”แƒขแƒแƒ‘แƒ);
  • November 23, Saturday: Day of St. George (แƒฌแƒ›แƒ˜แƒœแƒ“แƒ แƒ’แƒ˜แƒแƒ แƒ’แƒ˜แƒก แƒ“แƒฆแƒ”).

Currency exchange rate GEL to USD

Updated 19.07.2024

GEL
GEL GEL
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights