Gabon: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Gabon: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Gabon

21.11.2023 20:20
Africa United Airlines is resuming international flights. Pin to board
01.09.2023 08:26
In Gabon there was a coup d’état. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Gabon in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Gabon in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Le jour de l’An);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Le lundi de Pâques);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (Aïd al-Fitr);
  • April 17, Wednesday: Women’s Day (Journée de la femme);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Fête du Travail);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Jour de l’Ascension);
  • May 20, Monday: Day of Spirits (lundi de Pentecôte);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Bayram (Aïd al-Adha);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Jour de l’Assomption);
  • August 16, Friday: Independence Day (Fête nationale);
  • August 17, Saturday: Independence Day (Fête nationale);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Toussaint);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (le jour de Noël).

Currency exchange rate XAF to USD

Updated 03.03.2024

XAF
XAF XAF
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights