El Salvador: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

El Salvador: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — El Salvador

01.04.2024 21:47
The route San Salvador (El Salvador) – Montreal (Canada) of Avianca airline is opened. Pin to board
21.03.2024 09:06
Avianca’s San Salvador (El Salvador) – Lima (Peru) route was inaugurated. Pin to board
24.12.2023 22:55
Aerolineas Argentinas Airlines has opened a route between Buenos Aires (Argentina) and San Salvador (El Salvador). Pin to board
19.12.2023 17:23
Avianca resumes the route between San Salvador (El Salvador) and Orlando. Pin to board
19.12.2023 11:31
Avianca resumes a route between San Salvador (El Salvador) and Las Vegas. Pin to board
19.12.2023 02:22
The route San Salvador (El Salvador) – Auckland of Avianca airline has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in El Salvador in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in El Salvador in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santos);
  • March 30, Saturday: Easter (Pascua de Resurrección);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo);
  • May 10, Friday: Mother’s Day (Día de la Madre);
  • June 17, Monday: Father’s Day (Dia del padre);
  • August 6, Tuesday: Feast of San Salvador (Fiesta de San Salvador);
  • September 15, Sunday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Souls’ Day (Día de Muertos);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

Currency exchange rate USD to EUR

Updated 21.05.2024

USD
USD USD
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights