Egypt: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Egypt: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Egypt

28.02.2024 20:39
Egypt is currently in discussions regarding the development of a new resort on the Mediterranean Sea near the town of Ras al-Hikma. Pin to board
23.02.2024 21:41
The reconstruction of the Salah al-Din citadel has been completed in Cairo. Pin to board
18.02.2024 09:59
Charter flights from Ufa to Sharm el-Sheikh by Ural Airlines have been opened. Pin to board
17.02.2024 18:41
The Cairo to Istanbul route of Pegasus Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
15.02.2024 22:41
Air Arabia Egypt’s Cairo to Istanbul route has been opened. Pin to board
13.02.2024 11:26
Azur Air flies from Omsk (Russia) to Hurghada (Egypt) from 2 April to 18 October. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Egypt in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Egypt in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 7, Sunday: Coptic Christmas (عيد الميلاد القبطية);
  • January 25, Thursday: Day of the Revolution of 25-th January (يوم الثورة 25 يناير);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • April 25, Thursday: The day of the SININA (يوم سينينا);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (عيد العمال);
  • May 5, Sunday: Coptic Easter (قبعة عيد الفصح);
  • May 6, Monday: Sham Ennesim (شم النسيم);
  • June 15, Saturday: Day Arafat (يوم عرفات);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban-Bayram (كوربان بايرام);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban-Bayram (كوربان بايرام);
  • June 30, Sunday: Revolution Day June 30 (يوم الثورة 30 يونيو);
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • July 23, Tuesday: Day of Revolution (يوم الثورة);
  • September 15, Sunday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (عيد ميلاد النبي محمد);
  • October 6, Sunday: Day of the Armed Forces (يوم القوات المسلحة).

Currency exchange rate EGP to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

EGP
EGP EGP
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights