Ecuador: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Ecuador: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Ecuador

26.02.2024 04:56
Sky Airline has applied to operate domestic flights in Ecuador. Pin to board
04.02.2024 18:12
25 fountains will stop working until 15 February in Quito, Ecuador. Pin to board
12.01.2024 22:56
Quito Airport and Guayaquil Airport in Ecuador will only allow passengers into the terminals indicated on their tickets. Pin to board
12.01.2024 22:36
Flooding was reported in Guayaquil due to heavy rains. Pin to board
11.01.2024 18:29
Peru has declared a state of emergency on its border with Ecuador. Pin to board
10.01.2024 19:15
A state of emergency has been declared in Ecuador for 60 days. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Ecuador in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Ecuador in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • February 12, Monday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo);
  • May 24, Friday: The Battle of Pichincha (La batalla de Pichincha);
  • August 10, Saturday: Declaration of Independence of Quito (Primer Grito de Independencia);
  • October 9, Wednesday: Independence of Guayaquil (Independencia de Guayaquil);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Souls’ Day (Día de Muertos);
  • November 3, Sunday: Independence of Cuenca (Independencia de Cuenca);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

Currency exchange rate USD to EUR

Updated 03.03.2024

USD
USD USD
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights