Czech Republic: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Czech Republic: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Czech Republic

07.02.2024 19:57
Fake accounts of Prague airport appeared in social networks. Pin to board
07.02.2024 09:12
The Czech Republic has cancelled border controls on its border with Slovakia. Pin to board
27.01.2024 08:11
Delta Air’s New York to Prague (Czech Republic) route has opened. Pin to board
25.01.2024 12:41
In May, European Sleeper will launch an overnight train from Brussels (Belgium) to Prague (Czech Republic). Pin to board
10.01.2024 09:55
Czech Airlines will increase the number of flights between Prague (Czech Republic) and Madrid (Spain) from two to four per week from 25 March. Pin to board
09.01.2024 13:06
The Czech Republic has extended internal border controls on the border with Slovakia until February 2. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in the Czech Republic in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Czech Republic in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Den obnovy samostatného českého státu; Nový rok);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Velký pátek);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Velikonoční pondělí);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Svátek práce);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Victory Day (Den vítězství);
  • July 5, Friday: Saints Cyril and Methodius (Den slovanských věrozvěstů Cyrila a Metoděje);
  • July 6, Saturday: Jan Gus Day (Den upálení mistra Jana Husa);
  • September 28, Saturday: Day of Czech statehood (Den české státnosti);
  • October 28, Monday: The day of the creation of an independent Czechoslovak state (Den vzniku samostatného československého státu);
  • November 17, Sunday: Freedom Day, Democracy and International Students Day (Den boje za svobodu a demokracii a Mezinárodní den studentstva);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Štědrý den);
  • December 25, Wednesday: 1st day of Christmas (1. svátek vánoční);
  • December 26, Thursday: 2nd day of Christmas (2. svátek vánoční).

Currency exchange rate CZK to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

CZK
CZK CZK
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights