Cameroon: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Cameroon in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Cameroon in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Eve (Le jour de l’An);
  • February 11, Sunday: Youth Day (Journée de la jeunesse);
  • February 12, Monday: Youth Day (Journée de la jeunesse);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Bon vendredi);
  • 31 March, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Dimanche de pâques);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (Aïd al-Fitr);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Fête du Travail);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Jour de l’Ascension);
  • May 20, Monday: National Day (fête nationale);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban Bayram (Aïd al-Adha);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Jour de l’Assomption);
  • September 16, Monday: Birthday of the Prophet (Anniversaire du prophète);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (le jour de Noël).

Currency exchange rate XAF to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

XAF
XAF XAF
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights