Azerbaijan: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Azerbaijan

19.02.2024 23:43
AZAL will increase the number of flights from London to Baku to 6 per week from 17 March. Pin to board
14.02.2024 18:55
Ural Airlines has suspended flights from Zhukovsky (Moscow) to Baku until 17 February. Pin to board
13.02.2024 22:47
Armenia and Azerbaijan accuse each other of shelling border territories. Pin to board
13.02.2024 10:18
Baku – Novosibirsk (Russia) route of S7 Airlines was opened. Pin to board
07.02.2024 23:39
The Kirkuk (Iraq) – Baku route of Iraqi Airways has been opened. Pin to board
30.01.2024 07:54
Baku – Karachi (Pakistan) route of AZAL Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Azerbaijan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Azerbaijan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yeni il);
  • January 20, Saturday: Memorial Day of the Victims of the Totalitar Regime (Totalitar Regim Qurbanların Anım Günü);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Beynəlxalq Women’s Day);
  • March 20, Wednesday: Nowruz Bayram (Nowruz holiday);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan Bayram (Ramazan Bayramı);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day over Fascism (Victory Day over Fascism);
  • May 28, Tuesday: Republic Day (Respublika Günü);
  • June 15, Saturday: National Salvation Day (Milli Qurtuluş Günü);
  • June 26, Wednesday: National Army Day (Milli Ordu Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (Qurban bayramı);
  • October 18, Friday: Independence Day (Müstaqillik Günü);
  • November 9, Saturday: State Flag Day (Dövlət Bayrağı Günü);
  • November 12, Tuesday: Constitution Day (Konstitusiya günü);
  • November 17, Sunday: National Revival Day (Milli Dirçəliş Günü);
  • December 31, Tuesday: Azerbaijani Solidarity Day (Azərbaycanlıların Həmrəyliyi Günü).

Bridge holidays in Azerbaijan in 2024: the days off are January 2, March 21, 22, 23, 24, April 11, June 17, 18.

Currency exchange rate AZN to USD

Updated 23.02.2024

AZN
AZN AZN
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights