Algeria: restrictions and entry requirements 2024

Algeria: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

News — Algeria

19.03.2024 19:44
Air Algerie has cancelled flights from Algeria to St. Petersburg, Russia. Pin to board
12.03.2024 07:11
The route Perpignan (France) – Oran (Algeria) of ASL Airlines France has been opened. Pin to board
19.01.2024 07:30
Caracas (Venezuela) – Algiers (Algeria) route of Conviasa airline was opened. Pin to board
11.01.2024 07:47
Algeria will celebrate Yennaer, the Berber New Year, on 12 January. Pin to board
16.12.2023 20:57
In Tindouf (Algeria) until 17 December is an international film festival FiSahara. Pin to board
16.10.2023 13:43
Air Algerie’s Douala (Cameroon) – Algeria route is now open. Pin to board
Newsfeed

National holidays in Algeria in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Algeria in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (السنة الجديدة);
  • January 12, Friday: Amazigh New Year (العام الجديد);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid ul-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid ul-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (يوم العمل);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • July 5, Friday: Independence Day (يوم الاستقلال);
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • July 16, Tuesday: Ashura (عاشوراء);
  • September 15, Sunday: Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (عيد ميلاد النبي محمد);
  • November 1, Friday: Revolution Day (يوم الثورة).

Currency exchange rate DZD to USD

Updated 12.04.2024

DZD
DZD DZD
separ
USD
USD USD

Trending searches

Letundra about aviation and flights