Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19


Borders of Switzerland are temporary closed.

These passengers are allowed to enter:

  • Nationals and residents of Switzerland or Liechtenstein;
  • Passengers arriving from Schengen Member States;
  • some relatives of Swiss or EEA-member state citizens as the following: spouses, registered partners, children and grandchildren under 21 years, dependent ones (only children, grandchildren, parents or grandparents). They must be holders of documents proving their relationship;
  • Those with a cross-border commuter permit entering Switzerland for work
  • Those with a C-visa issued by Switzerland for the purpose of “business meetings” as specialists in the field of health or “official visit” of great importance;
  • Those with a D-visa issued by Switzerland or who have an assurance of a residence permit;
  • holders of a valid Schengen visa type D may transit through Switzewrland from non-Schengen country to the one issued their Schengen visa;
  • holders of vaccination certificate may transit from from a non-Schengen Member State to another Schengen Member State. Minors may do the same without a valid vaccination certificate in case the are accompanied by fully vaccinated guardian.
  • Those travelling through Switzerland directly to other country that they are allowed to entry;
  • Those travelling by land to their country of origin or residency within the European Union or Schengen area. Evidence of onward journey must be presented;
  •  Those passengers who have to travel to their place of work abroad with appropriate documentation; 
  • Residents of the EU/EFTA area who travel for tourist purposes( tourism purpose documentation such as hotel booking to be presented);
  • unmarried partners of residents of Switzerland. They must have a written invitation from the residents in Switzerland and present proof of their relationship;
  • passengers arriving from Andorra, Australia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Ireland, Israel, South Korea , Monaco, New Zealand, Romania, Rwanda, San Marino, Singapore, Thailand or Vatican. If they transit through third countries, then they must not leave the transit area of the airport.

Every passengers before arrival must fill-in special form: contact tracing card. It may be obtained online.

Passengers entering Switzerland must have:

  • a negative COVID-19 PCR or RT-PCR test result of a test taken not more than 72 hours before departure from the first embarkation point;


  • a negative COVID-19 Rapid Antigen test result of a test taken not more than 24 hours before departure from the first embarkation point. Upon arrival they will be additional tested for COVID-19 (express antigen or PCR) on their own expense.

This rule doesn’t apply to:

  • children younger than 12 years, or 16 years if they arriving from countries other than Andorra, Argentina, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Egypt, Estonia, Georgia, India, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Mexico, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, Paraguay, Seychelles, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Tanzania, United Kingdom, Uruguay.
  • holders of a medical certificate with a positive COVID-19 test result of a test taken in the past 3 months who also have a medical discharge;
  • citizens and residents of Switzerland who have completed special form stating why the test could not be taken. They will be tested for COVID-19 upon arrival. Form may be obtained online;
  • holders of vaccination certificate stating that the last shot of vaccine was received before arrival.


Arriving passengers could be subject fot a quarantine for 10 days. Additional info here.

Only Basel (BSL), Geneva (GVA) or Zurich (ZRH) facilitate flights.

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны