Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19

South Korea

Country`s borders status

Borders are open but with strict limitations

  • For the transit of passengers from China, you must have a visa issued in the Republic of Korea. With the exception of citizens of Albania, Andorra, Barbados, Great Britain, Dominica, Guyana, Ireland, Republic of Korea, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, Palau, San Marino, Slovenia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, USA, Vatican and Venezuela.
  • All flights are arriving at Incheon Airport (ICN) from 5:00 to 20:00.

Transit for citizens of Egypt, Sudan, Syria and Yemen is prohibited.

Citizens of the following countries may not enter South Korea if they depart or travel onward their home country: Mongolia, Thailand.

Citizens of Thailand holding a Certificate of Entry and Fit to Fly health certificate are eligible for transit to Thailand via South Korea.

Arriving passengers must have printed medical certificate with negative COVID-19 test result.

The certificate must meet the following criterea:

  • must be issued in English or Korean, or be accompanied by translation in English or Korean;
  • must be LAMP, PCR, SDA or TMA;
  • must be printed;
  • test must be taken no more than 72 hours before departure from the first embarkation point;
  • passenger’s name in certificate must match his/her name in ID;
  • must have date, stamp or signatire of the laboratory which performed the test.

This rule doesn’t apply to citizens of South Korea and children younger 5 years.

Passengers arriving from, Nepal, Philippines, must have medical certificate issued by approved clinic. List of such clinics may be found at consular website of these countries.

Strarting from 24 February 2021 South Korean citizens arriving without a negative covid test will be quarantined for 14 days in a dedicated facility on their own expense.

All passengers must fill-in and presented upon arrival two forms: Health Declaration Form and Travel Record Declaration.

  • Short-term visas (C-1 and C-3) issued before April 5, 2020 have been suspended.
  • The visa-free regime has been suspended for citizens of Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Dominican Rep., Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Eswatini, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Marshall Isl., Mauritius, Micronesia (Federated States), Montenegro, Morocco, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Fed., Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Solomon Isl., South Africa, Spain, St. Lucia, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Iceland, Paraguay, Tunisia or Uruguay. This rule doesn’t apply to APEC business cards.
Holders of valid visa on expired passport upon arrival must present a printed Visa Grant Notice and the expired passport.

Holders of E-9 visa must fiil-in “Confirmation of self-quarantine” form upon arrival. It can be obtained in local EPS center.

Arriving passengers will be quarantined for 14 days and tested in the airport for COVID-19 within 3 days upon arrival.

Those who have an Isolation Exemption Certificate will be quarantined for 1-2 days awaiting the negative test results.

Citizens of South Korea arriving without valid printed medical certificate with negative COVID-19 test result will be quarantined for 14 days on their own expence. This rule doesn’t apply to children younger 5 years.

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны