Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19

Iran, Islamic Republic of

Country`s borders status

Borders are open but with strict limitations.

Flights from the United Kingdom are suspended.

People who in the past 14 days have been in or transited for more than 4 hours through Botswana, Brazil, Czechia, Estonia, France, India, Iraq, Ireland (Rep.), Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Pakistan, Slovakia, South Africa or Zambia are not allowed to enter.

Arriving people must have a negative COVID-19 PCR test in English or approved by an Iranian consulate issued not more than 96 hours before arrival. 

This doesn’t apply to children under 8. 


People arriving from or who have transited for more than 4 hours through Albania, Andorra, Bahrain, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Egypt, Hungary, Jordan, Kosovo (Rep.), Lebanon, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova (Rep.), Montenegro, North Macedonia (Rep.), Palestinian Territory, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovenia, St. Lucia, Sweden, Syria, Tanzania or United Arab Emirates are subject to a COVID-19 test upon arrival and quarantine at their own expense.


Arriving people must present completed Self-Declaration Form and “Passenger Commitment Letter” upon arrival.

Visa on arrival facilities for passengers traveling as tourists are suspended. 

E-visas can be obtained before departure here. Passengers must have an e-visa confirmation.

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны