Link has been copied

Flights to Berlin
03.06.2023

The Washington-Berlin route of United Airlines is open.

Flights are daily, flight time is 8 hours and 35 minutes. Tickets cost from $1,750 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate USD to EUR

Updated 23.09.2023

USD
USD USD
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in United States of America in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in United States of America in 2023. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Sunday: New Year;
  • January 2, Monday: Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.;
  • March 20, Monday: Washington’s birthday;
  • March 29, Monday: Memorial Day;
  • June 19, Monday: Juneteenth National Independence Day;
  • July 4, Tuesday: Independence Day;
  • September 4, Monday: Labor Day;
  • September 9, Saturday: Columbus Day;
  • November 10, Friday: Veterans Day;
  • November 23, Thursday: Thanksgiving Day;
  • December 25, Monday: Christmas.

Germany: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Germany in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in Germany in 2023. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Sunday: New Year (Neujahr)
  • January 6, Friday: Epiphany (Heilige Drei Könige)
  • March 8, Wednesday: International Women’s Day (Internationaler Frauentag)
  • April 7, Friday: Good Friday (Karfreitag)
  • April 9, Sunday: Easter (Ostersonntag)
  • April 10, Monday: Easter (Ostermontag)
  • May 1, Monday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit)
  • May 18, Thursday: Ascension of Christ (Christi Himmelfahrt)
  • May 28, Sunday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstsonntag)
  • May 29, Monday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstmontag)
  • June 8, Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Fronleichnam)
  • August 15, Tuesday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Mariä Himmelfahrt)
  • September 20, Wednesday: International Children Day (Weltkindertag)
  • October 3, Tuesday: Day of German Unity (Tag der Deutschen Einheit)
  • October 31, Tuesday: Reformation Day (Reformationstag)
  • November 1, Wednesday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen)
  • November 22, Wednesday: Day of repentance and prayer (Buß- und Bettag)
  • December 25, Monday: Christmas (Erster Weihnachtstag)
  • December 26, Tuesday: Christmas (Zweiter Weihnachtstag)

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - USA

21.09.2023 03:20
In Barnesville (USA) until 24 September there is a festival dedicated to the pumpkin. Pin to board
20.09.2023 08:53
At Disneyworld (Orlando) on 16 October, the attraction “Journey on Water” appeared. Pin to board
19.09.2023 20:33
Hawaiian Airlines’ Kona (Hawaii) – Tokyo route is now open. Pin to board
16.09.2023 23:30
Emirates and Aegean have expanded their codeshare agreement. Pin to board
16.09.2023 09:01
Emirates and United have expanded their codeshare partnership. Pin to board
14.09.2023 21:55
Delta Air’s Honolulu (USA) – Tokyo route is opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Germany

16.09.2023 16:39
Eurowings Discover, a Lufthansa-affiliated travel airline, has rebranded. Pin to board
12.09.2023 18:04
The Doha-Berlin route of Eurowings Airlines has been launched. Pin to board
09.09.2023 19:47
In September, Lufthansa will launch 11 special flights on the route from London to Munich. Pin to board
07.09.2023 04:54
The Tempelhof Airport tower in Berlin has opened after reconstruction, offering a view of the German capital. Pin to board
04.09.2023 03:44
Lufthansa has launched a loyalty programme based on NFT. Pin to board
26.08.2023 21:58
In Berlin on 26 August will be held Long Night of Museums. Pin to board
Newsfeed