Link has been copied

flights to Antalya
13.02.2024

The route Antalya (Turkey) – Bucharest (Romania) of SunExpress airline has been opened. 13.02.2024

Flights will start from 6 May. Tickets cost from $100 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate TRY to RON

Updated 03.03.2024

TRY
TRY TRY
separ
RON
RON RON

Turkey: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Turkey in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Turkey in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yılbaşı);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 11, Thursday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 12, Friday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 23, Tuesday: Children’s Day (Çocuk Günü);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (İşçi bayramı);
  • May 19, Sunday: Youth and Sports Day (Gençlik ve Spor Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 19, Wednesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • July 15, Monday: Day of democracy and national solidarity (Demokrasi Günü ve Ulusal Dayanışma);
  • August 30, Friday: Victory Day (Zafer günü);
  • October 29, Tuesday: Day of the Republic (Cumhuriyet Günü).

Romania: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Romania in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Romania in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Anul Nou);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Anul Nou);
  • January 24, Wednesday: Union Day (Unirea Principatelor Române/Mica Unire);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Ziua Muncii);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Vinerea mare);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Paștele);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (Paștele);
  • June 1, Saturday: Children’s Day (Ziua Copilului);
  • June 23, Sunday: Pentecost (Rusaliile);
  • June 24, Monday: Whit Monday (Rusaliile);
  • August 15, Thursday: Dormition of the Theotokos (Adormirea Maicii Domnului/Sfânta Maria Mare);
  • November 30, Saturday: St. Andrew’s Day (Sfântul Andrei);
  • December 1, Sunday: National Day (Ziua Națională/Marea Unire);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Crăciunul);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Crăciunul).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Turkey

02.03.2024 23:06
The Lisbon (Portugal) – Ankara (Turkey) route of Pegasus Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
29.02.2024 10:27
Croatia Airlines launches summer seasonal flights from 7 May to 12 October from Split (Croatia) to Istanbul. Pin to board
28.02.2024 20:56
In Istanbul, reconstruction of the facade of Galata Tower is underway. Pin to board
27.02.2024 12:02
Uzbekistan Airways launched the Istanbul-Tashkent route with a stopover in Nukus. Pin to board
26.02.2024 16:37
The Saratov (Russia) – Antalya route of IrAero Airlines was opened. Pin to board
26.02.2024 02:36
The winter temperature record is broken in Turkey. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Romania

13.02.2024 00:11
The route Antalya (Turkey) – Bucharest (Romania) of SunExpress airline has been opened. Pin to board
09.02.2024 11:41
Iasi Airport (Romania) will complete the construction of a new terminal by March. Pin to board
25.01.2024 11:57
Bucharest (Romania) – New York route of HiSky airline is opened. Pin to board
14.01.2024 19:19
Brasov Airport (Romania) extended its opening hours to 11 pm. Pin to board
04.01.2024 18:12
Romania and Bulgaria have agreed with Austria on partial accession to the Schengen area from March 2024. Pin to board
16.12.2023 19:49
In Bucharest (Romania) there is a festival dedicated to Chinese culture. Pin to board
Newsfeed