Link has been copied

border
12.02.2024

Poland will maintain border control with Slovakia until 2 March. 12.02.2024

This measure was extended due to problems with illegal migration.

Currency exchange rate PLN to EUR

Updated 23.02.2024

PLN
PLN PLN
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Poland: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Poland in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Poland in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nowy Rok);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Olśnienie);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Wielkanoc);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Poniedziałek Wielkanocny);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Święto Pracy);
  • May 3, Friday: Constitution May 3 (Konstytucja 3 maja);
  • May 19, Sunday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Zielone Świątki);
  • May 30, Thursday: Corpus Christi (Boże Ciało);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Wniebowzięcie Najświętszej Maryi Panny);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Wszystkich Świętych);
  • November 11, Monday: Independence Day (Dzień Niepodległości);
  • December 25, Wednesday: The first day of the Nativity of Christ (Pierwszy dzień Świąt Bożego Narodzenia);
  • December 26, Thursday: The second day of the Nativity of Christ (Drugi dzień Świąt Bożego Narodzenia).

Slovakia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Slovakia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Slovakia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: Day of the Establishment of the Slovak Republic (Deň vzniku Slovenskej republiky);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Zjavenie Pána);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Veľkonočný piatok);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Veľkonočný pondelok);
  • May 1, Wednesday: International Workers’ Day (Sviatok práce);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Day of victory over fascism (Deň víťazstva nad fašizmom);
  • July 5, Friday: St. Cyril and Methodius Day (Sviatok svätého Cyrila a svätého Metoda);
  • August 29, Thursday: Slovak National Uprising anniversary (Výročie Slovenského národného povstania);
  • September 1, Sunday: Slovak National Uprising anniversary (Deň Ústavy Slovenskej republiky);
  • September 15, Sunday: Day of Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows (Sedembolestná Panna Mária);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Sviatok Všetkých svätých);
  • November 17, Sunday: Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day (Deň boja za slobodu a demokraciu);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Štedrý deň);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Prvý sviatok vianočný);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Druhý sviatok vianočný).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Poland

21.02.2024 21:31
Ryanair’s summer seasonal route Rzeszów (Poland) – Alicante (Spain) is open. Pin to board
12.02.2024 19:08
Poland will maintain border control with Slovakia until 2 March. Pin to board
05.02.2024 20:24
A carnival will be held in Warsaw (Poland) on 8-13 February. Pin to board
20.01.2024 14:00
LOT resumes flights from Warsaw to Tel Aviv from 28 January. Pin to board
18.01.2024 08:36
In the river, Vistula (Poland) found a sword more than 1000 years old. Pin to board
15.01.2024 09:39
The Varadero (Cuba) – Katowice (Poland) route of Lot Polish Airlines was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Slovakia

12.02.2024 19:08
Poland will maintain border control with Slovakia until 2 March. Pin to board
07.02.2024 09:12
The Czech Republic has cancelled border controls on its border with Slovakia. Pin to board
13.01.2024 13:30
Poland has extended internal border control on the border with Slovakia until 1 February. Pin to board
09.01.2024 13:06
The Czech Republic has extended internal border controls on the border with Slovakia until February 2. Pin to board
25.12.2023 19:51
In the High Tatras (Slovakia) introduced new rules for visitors. Pin to board
14.12.2023 22:40
Slovakia has extended border controls with Hungary until 22 January. Pin to board
Newsfeed