Link has been copied

Heraklion
11.02.2024

Heraklion Airport (Crete, Greece) will not accept international flights from 19 to 24 February. 11.02.2024

Repair of the runway is planned.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 23.02.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Greece: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Greece in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Greece in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Πρωτοχρονιά);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Θεοφάνεια);
  • March 18, Monday: Clean Monday (Καθαρά Δευτέρα);
  • March 25, Monday: Annunciation (Ευαγγελισμός της Θεοτόκου);
  • March 25, Monday: Independence Day (Εικοστή Πέμπτη Μαρτίου);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Εργατική Πρωτομαγιά);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Μεγάλη Παρασκευή);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Κυριακή του Πάσχα);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (Δευτέρα του Πάσχα);
  • June 23, Sunday: Pentecost (Πεντηκοστή’);
  • June 24, Monday: Whit Monday (Δευτέρα Πεντηκοστής);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption Day (Κοίμηση της Θεοτόκου);
  • October 28, Monday: Ochi Day (Το Όχι);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Χριστούγεννα);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Σύναξις Υπεραγίας Θεοτόκου Μαρίας).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Greece

Today 10:51
The Zheleznitsky freeway tunnel opened in Bulgaria. Pin to board
21.02.2024 21:25
In Crete (Greece), due to the warm winter, the population of tiger mosquitoes is growing. Pin to board
11.02.2024 11:22
Heraklion Airport (Crete, Greece) will not accept international flights from 19 to 24 February. Pin to board
29.01.2024 19:57
Delta will launch flights from Boston (USA) to Athens in April. Pin to board
22.01.2024 21:20
The Athens-New York route of Norse Atlantic Airways is now open. Pin to board
16.01.2024 22:34
A 4.7 magnitude earthquake has struck Greece. Pin to board
Newsfeed