Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19

South Africa

Flights to South Africa restarted. They arrive only in Cape Town (CPT), Durban (DUR) or Johannesburg (JNB).

Citizens of France, Germany, Italy, Korea (Republic of), Portugal, Singapore, Spain, USA, holders of a Hong Kong passport (SAR China) and holders of an ordinary British passport with a nationality “British citizen” are again exempted from obtaining a visa.

Arriving passengers are subject to medical screening and must install COVID Alert South Africa mobile app. 


Those without a medical certificate with a negative COVID-19 test result issued at most 72 hours before departure are subject to quarantine at their own expense. 

This doesn’t apply to children under 5.


More COVID-19 related information can be found on the website

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны