Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19


Slovenia’s borders reopened with some restrictions.

These passengers are allowed to enter the country without restrictions or quarantine:

  • people arriving from Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Uruguay;
  • passengers arriving from a EU member state or member of the Schengen Area that has been included on the orange list;
  • cross-border daily migrant workers who are employed in one of the EU member states or any other member of the Schengen Area, who has a certificate or a written statement that can prove the reason for crossing the border as a daily migrant worker;
  • people posted for executing tasks in the international transport sector or from it;
  • people in transit leaving the country within 12 hours of entry;
  • diplomatic passport holders;
  • members of a foreign official delegation arriving on the basis of a certificate or official invitation by the competent state authority, or a member of the official delegation of the Republic of Slovenia returning from abroad;
  • people crossing the border (on a daily basis or occasionally) due to the integration in education or scientific research in the Republic of Slovenia or abroad, certified with proper evidence, or their parents and other people transporting that person and returning across the border within 24 hours after the crossing of the border;
  • people crossing the border due to urgent and non-postponable personal issues or urgent business reasons, which can be proved with a suitable certificate and who returns across the border as soon as possible, but not more than 48 hours after crossing the border (this also applies to close family members of the person if they travel together);
  • anyone who was transported to the country in an emergency or medical vehicle, and medical staff present in the vehicle;
  • people with evidence on planned emergency medical examination or surgery in a EU member state or a member of the Schengen Area and who returns back across the border after the completed medical examination or surgery or immediately when their medical condition enables them to return (including an assistant when this is urgently needed due to the person’s medical condition);
  • people crossing the border for family reasons, in order to maintain contact with close family members, and returning 72 hours after crossing the border;
  • children under 14 who cross the border together with a close family member who has submitted a negative test.

Passengers arriving from non-EU member states or non-members of the Schengen Area countries that are on the orange list or a red-listed country are subject to quarantine for 10 days. 

The quarantine can be avoided if a person submits a medical certificate with a negative COVID-19 test result obtained at most 48 hours before arrival and performed in a certified laboratory. 


More details can be found at the website

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны