Borders are opened with restrictions.

These passengers may enter the country:

  • citizens of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates, their spouses and children and their domestic workers;
  • passengers with a residence permit issued by Qatar. In case the permit is temporary, they must have an Exceptional Entry Permit;
  • holders of a vaccination certificate stating they were fully vaccinated no less than 14 days before arrival. Accepted vaccines are: AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria), Covishield, Janssen, Moderna (Spikevax), Pfizer-BioNTech (Comirnaty), Sinopharm, Sinovac, Sputnik V;
  • holders of a recovery certificate;
  • passengers arriving from green list country.

Passengers who are arriving from or transited via “exceptional red list countries” must have a valid vaccination certificate.

Red list countries:
ALgeria, Anguilla, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Dominica, Estonia, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Georgia, Greece, Greenland, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Mauritius, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, USA.

Exceptional red list (high-risk) countries:
Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, Zimbabwe.

Green countries list:
all the states not mentioned above.

Every passenger must have a negative COVID-19 PCR test result taken mo more than 72 hours before arrival.
This rule doesn’t apply to:

  • citizens and residents of Qatar;
  • passengers arriving for Umrah from Saudi Arabia in case they have a valid vaccination certificate;

All passengers, except for citizens and residents of Qatar with a valid vaccination certificate and those who arriving from green list of countries, must complete the “Undertaking and Acknowledgment Form” before arrival. The form can be found here.

All passengers must register online no less than 3 days before arrival and install an Ehteraz mobile app. They must receive a pre-travel approval. More info.

Every passenger must book a quarantine hotel reservation for 5, 7 or 10 days made via this website. The duration of quarantine depends on country of arrival.
This rule doesn’t apply to:

  • passengers holding a valid vaccination certificate if arriving from green list countries;

The vaccination certificate considering valid if:

  • vaccine is approved in Qatar. These are: AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria), Covaxin, Covishield, Janssen, Moderna (Spikevax), Pfizer-BioNTech (Comirnaty), Sinopharm, Sinovac, Sputnik V;
  • holder of a certificate is fully vaccinated and the final dose of vaccine was received no less than 14 days before arrival.

Those who was fully vaccinated with Sinopharm, Sinovac or Sputnik V must have a positive antibody test issued no more than 30 days before arrival or must receive additional dose of Covaxin, Moderna (Spikevax) or Pfizer-BioNTech (Comirnaty) no less 14 days before arrival.

Basically passengers without a vaccination certificate shall be quarantined up to 10 days. More info here.

Visa on arrival are now issuing.

Nationals of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates are not allowed to enter with a national ID card.

Trending searches

Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19