Borders are open with restrictions.

Only passengers with a vaccination certificate may enter. They must be fully vaccinated o less than 14 days before arrival. This rule doesn’t apply to children under 17 years. Approved vaccines are: CanSino, Moderna, Oxford/AstraZeneca, Pfizer/BioNTech, Sinopharm, Sinovac, Sputnik V.
This rule doesn’t apply to:

  • citizens of Pakistan under 15 years;
  • until 15 February 2022 citizens of Pakistan between 15 and 18 years old;
  • those who left Pakistan before 1 October 2021.

Until 15 February 2022, nationals of Pakistan younger than 18 years and older than 14 years must have a COVID-19 vaccination certificate showing that they received at least one dose of the vaccine.

Arriving passengers must have negative COVID-19 PCR test result. The test must be taken no more than 48 hours before departure and must have a QR code on it. The test result must be in Arabic or English.
This rule doesnt’ apply to:

  • children younger than 6 years old;
  • people with special needs.

Passengers arriving from Botswana, Croatia, Eswatini, Hungary, Ireland, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, South Africa, Ukraine, Vietnam, Zimbabwe,
are barred from entry.
This rule doesn’t applies to:
Pakistani citizens, including those who have NICOP and POC IDs. They must be holder of valid visa issued by one of abovementioned countries. They will be quarantined upon arrival.

Those who in the past 10 days was in Iraq are barred from entry as well.
This rule doesn’t apply to citizens of Pakistan.
Passengers older than 16 years travelling in connection with the Arbaeen pilgrimage must have a vaccination certificate and a negative COVID-19 test result. The certificate must state they were fully vaccinated no less than 14 days before departure and the test must be taken no more than 48 hours before departure from the first embarkation point. Accepting in Arabic or English.

Arriving passengers must install the Pass Track App on their mobile device and submit their personal data before boarding to their flight. Alternatively they may submit that data online. This rule doesn’t apply to passengers with disabilities.

Passenger could be additionally tested for coronavirus upon arrival.

Passengers under 6 years shall not be tested in any case.

Trending searches

Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19