Link has been copied

02.04.2024

Wizz Air Bucharest (Romania) – Salzburg (Austria) route is now open.

Tickets cost from $45 roundtrip. 

Currency exchange rate EUR to RON

Updated 22.04.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
RON
RON RON

Austria: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there is no COVID-related restrictions are imposed.

National holidays in Austria in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Austria in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day (Neues Jahr);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Offenbarung);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Ostern);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt);
  • May 20, Monday: Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag);
  • May 30, Thursday: Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption (Mariä Aufnahme in den Himmel);
  • October 26, Saturday: National Day (Nationalfeiertag);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Unbefleckte Empfängnis);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day (Weihnachtstag);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen`s Day (Stephanstag).

Romania: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Romania in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Romania in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Anul Nou);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Anul Nou);
  • January 24, Wednesday: Union Day (Unirea Principatelor Române/Mica Unire);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Ziua Muncii);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Vinerea mare);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Paștele);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (Paștele);
  • June 1, Saturday: Children’s Day (Ziua Copilului);
  • June 23, Sunday: Pentecost (Rusaliile);
  • June 24, Monday: Whit Monday (Rusaliile);
  • August 15, Thursday: Dormition of the Theotokos (Adormirea Maicii Domnului/Sfânta Maria Mare);
  • November 30, Saturday: St. Andrew’s Day (Sfântul Andrei);
  • December 1, Sunday: National Day (Ziua Națională/Marea Unire);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Crăciunul);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Crăciunul).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Austria

19.04.2024 13:57
Kuwait Airways increases the number of flights from Vienna (Austria) to El Kuwait to 4 per week from 14 June. Pin to board
18.04.2024 18:52
The number of avalanches and landslides has increased in the mountains of Switzerland and Austria. Pin to board
05.04.2024 12:36
Austrian Airlines will start flying from Munich to Vienna from 7 May. Pin to board
04.04.2024 14:38
Austria has tightened border control on the border with Germany. Pin to board
01.04.2024 20:26
Graz (Austria) will host the Diagonale film festival on 4-9 April. Pin to board
19.02.2024 16:26
London (Luton) – Salzburg (Austria) route of Wizz Air airline was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Romania

19.04.2024 14:17
The route Oradea (Romania) – Warsaw (Poland) of LOT Polish Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
09.04.2024 21:27
The number of flights on the ferry line Poti (Georgia) – Constanta (Romania) is increased to 8 per week. Pin to board
13.02.2024 00:11
The route Antalya (Turkey) – Bucharest (Romania) of SunExpress airline has been opened. Pin to board
09.02.2024 11:41
Iasi Airport (Romania) will complete the construction of a new terminal by March. Pin to board
25.01.2024 11:57
Bucharest (Romania) – New York route of HiSky airline is opened. Pin to board
14.01.2024 19:19
Brasov Airport (Romania) extended its opening hours to 11 pm. Pin to board
Newsfeed