Link has been copied

forest fires
14.05.2024

Wildfires are raging in British Columbia (Canada).

90 fire centres have been recorded. Due to strong winds, smoke has also enveloped the American states.

Currency exchange rate USD to EUR

Updated 30.05.2024

USD
USD USD
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Canada: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there is no COVID-related restrictions are imposed.

National holidays in Canada in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Canada in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • May 20, Monday: Victoria Day;
  • June 24, Monday: Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day (Quebec only);
  • July 1, Monday: Canada Day;
  • August 5, Monday: Civic Holiday;
  • September 2, Monday: Labour Day;
  • September 30, Monday: National Day for Truth and Reconciliation;
  • October 14, Monday: Thanksgiving Day;
  • November 11, Monday: Remembrance Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Canada

29.05.2024 22:51
Air Transat will increase the frequency of flights from 1 to 2 per week between Montreal and Lima (Peru) from November 6. Pin to board
29.05.2024 15:16
ZIPAIR will increase the number of flights from Vancouver (Canada) to Tokyo to 5 per week in July. Pin to board
28.05.2024 13:19
The Robin in the Hood historical reconstruction festival will be held in Elmira (Canada) from May 31 to June 1. Pin to board
27.05.2024 11:48
WestJet Airlines’ Toronto (Canada) – Grenada Island route has been inaugurated. Pin to board
25.05.2024 15:20
Westjet has announced it will begin flights from Calgary and Toronto to Tulum, Mexico from 2025. Pin to board
24.05.2024 16:22
WestJet Airlines has launched a domestic flight in Canada from Toronto to Fredericton. Pin to board
Newsfeed