Link has been copied

flights to St. John's
02.02.2024

Westjet’s London to St. John’s (Canada) route has opened.

Flights will start from 1 May 3 times a week, flight time – 5 hours 45 minutes. Tickets cost from $450 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate USD to GBP

Updated 24.04.2024

USD
USD USD
separ
GBP
GBP GBP

Canada: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there is no COVID-related restrictions are imposed.

National holidays in Canada in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Canada in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • May 20, Monday: Victoria Day;
  • June 24, Monday: Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day (Quebec only);
  • July 1, Monday: Canada Day;
  • August 5, Monday: Civic Holiday;
  • September 2, Monday: Labour Day;
  • September 30, Monday: National Day for Truth and Reconciliation;
  • October 14, Monday: Thanksgiving Day;
  • November 11, Monday: Remembrance Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

United Kingdom: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the United Kingdom in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the United Kingdom in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • March 17, Sunday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 18, Monday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter;
  • May 6, Monday: Early May bank holiday;
  • May 27, Monday: Spring bank holiday;
  • July 12, Friday: Battle of the Boyne (only in Northern Ireland);
  • August 26, Monday: Summer bank holiday;
  • November 30, Sunday: St Andrew’s Day (only in Scotland);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Canada

19.04.2024 12:55
WestJet will launch domestic flights in Canada from Winnipeg to Ottawa from 3 June. Pin to board
19.04.2024 12:39
WestJet launches domestic flights in Canada from Winnipeg to Montreal from 3 June. Pin to board
18.04.2024 15:41
The Toronto (Canada) to Miami (USA) route of Canada Jetlines has been opened. Pin to board
16.04.2024 15:15
Air Transat resumes flights from Bordeaux (France) to Montreal (Canada) from 2 May. Pin to board
15.04.2024 15:33
Calgary (Canada) will host the Calgary Underground Film Festival from 18-28 April. Pin to board
12.04.2024 15:41
Flair is launching a domestic route in Canada from Quebec to Toronto from 6 May. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - United Kingdom

23.04.2024 17:09
The summer seasonal route Enfidha (Tunisia) – Belfast (UK) of easyJet airline was opened. Pin to board
22.04.2024 14:39
BA CityFlyer’s Edinburgh (Scotland) to London (Gatwick) seasonal route has opened. Pin to board
22.04.2024 13:56
The route Caen (France) – Southampton (UK) of the airline Chalair has been opened. Pin to board
18.04.2024 20:05
Opened summer seasonal route from Leeds (UK) to Marrakech (Morocco) airline Ryanair. Pin to board
16.04.2024 15:37
There will be a strike by warehouse staff at Gatwick (London) from 26-29 April. Pin to board
15.04.2024 13:27
BARK Air has become the first carrier specifically for dogs. Pin to board
Newsfeed