Link has been copied

security check at the airport
08.07.2024

Turkish airports are tightening the rules of passenger screening.

If a passenger refuses to provide items for inspection, he or she will not be allowed into the airport or departure area. Prohibited items will be confiscated on the spot.

Currency exchange rate TRY to USD

Updated 18.07.2024

TRY
TRY TRY
separ
USD
USD USD

Turkey: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Turkey in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Turkey in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yılbaşı);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 11, Thursday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 12, Friday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 23, Tuesday: Children’s Day (Çocuk Günü);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (İşçi bayramı);
  • May 19, Sunday: Youth and Sports Day (Gençlik ve Spor Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 19, Wednesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • July 15, Monday: Day of democracy and national solidarity (Demokrasi Günü ve Ulusal Dayanışma);
  • August 30, Friday: Victory Day (Zafer günü);
  • October 29, Tuesday: Day of the Republic (Cumhuriyet Günü).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Turkey

Today 11:08
AZUR air from 25 July increases the number of flights from Moscow to Dalaman (Turkey) to 4 per week. Pin to board
17.07.2024 19:56
Air Anka’s Antalya – Amsterdam (Netherlands) route has been opened. Pin to board
16.07.2024 15:23
Forest fires are raging in the Turkish province of Manisa. Pin to board
16.07.2024 09:37
Southwind stops charter programme from Arkhangelsk to Antalya. Pin to board
12.07.2024 21:26
SAS Copenhagen (Denmark) – Dalaman (Turkey) summer seasonal route is open. Pin to board
12.07.2024 12:20
The seasonal route Dalaman (Turkey) – Kazan of AZUR air was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed