Link has been copied

protests against mass tourism
08.07.2024

There were protests against mass tourism in Barcelona.

Foreign visitors to restaurants were shot at with water pistols.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 18.07.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Spain: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Spain in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Spain in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Epifanía);
  • March 19, Tuesday: St. Joseph’s Day (Día de San José);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pascua de Resurrección);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo);
  • May 30, Thursday: Assumption (Asunción);
  • October 12, Saturday: National Day of Spain (Fiesta Nacional de España);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Día de todos los Santos);
  • December 6, Friday: Constitution Day (día de la Constitución);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Inmaculada Concepción);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Spain

Today 17:08
An oil spill has been recorded off the coast of Valencia. Pin to board
17.07.2024 21:32
Ryanair has opened a new base at Tangier International Airport in Morocco Pin to board
15.07.2024 18:44
The route Barcelona (Spain) – Seoul (South Korea) by T’way Air has been opened. Pin to board
13.07.2024 20:49
The World Food Truck Festival will be held from 11 to 14 July in Jaen, Spain. Pin to board
13.07.2024 20:34
The route Ilha do Sal (Cape Verde) – Barcelona (Spain) of Cabo Verde Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
13.07.2024 10:34
The “Cinema Under the Moon” Film Festival will run through August in Huelva, Spain. Pin to board
Newsfeed