Link has been copied

border
09.05.2024

There was an exchange of fire on the border between Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan.

One person was injured.

Currency exchange rate KGS to TJS

Updated 30.05.2024

KGS
KGS KGS
separ
TJS
TJS TJS

Kyrgyzstan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Kyrgyzstan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Kyrgyzstan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Жаңы жыл);
  • January 7, Sunday: Orthodox Christmas (Православдык Рождество);
  • January 8, Monday: day-off on Christmas (Orthodox Christmas);
  • February 23, Saturday: Day of the Defenders of the Fatherland (Ата Мекенди коргоочулардын күнү);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women Day (Эл аралык аялдар күнү);
  • March 21, Thursday: Nowruz (Nowruz);
  • April 7, Saturday: Day of the People’s Revolution of April (Апрель айынын революциясынын күнү);
  • April 8, Monday: day off for April Revolution Day (April aiynyn revolutionsynyn kunu);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Эмгек күнү);
  • May 5, Sunday: Constitution Day (Конституция күнү);
  • May 6, Monday: day off for Constitution Day (Constitution);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Жеңиш күнү);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Orozo Ait (Эид ул-фитр);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurman Ait (Курман айт);
  • August 31, Saturday: Independence Day (Көз карандысыздык күн);
  • September 2, Monday: day off for Independence Day (Koz karandysyzdyk kun);
  • November 7, Thursday: Days of history and memory of ancestors (Ата-бабаларынын тарыхы жана эс тутуму);
  • November 8, Friday: Days of history and memory of ancestors (Ата-бабаларынын тарыхы жана эс тутуму).

Tajikistan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Tajikistan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Tajikistan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • December 31, Sunday: New Year (Соли Нав);
  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Соли Нав);
  • February 23, Friday: Tajik’s Armed Forces Day (Рӯзи мусаллаҳи Тоҷикистон);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Рӯзи байналмилалии занон);
  • March 21, Thursday: Navruz (Наврӯз);
  • March 22, Friday: Navruz (Наврӯз);
  • March 23, Saturday: Navruz (Наврӯз);
  • March 24, Sunday: Navruz (Наврӯз);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Рӯзи мушкил);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Рӯзи Ғалаба);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al Adha (ИН Ал Адха);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban-Bayram (Қурбон – Басам);
  • June 27, Thursday: Day of National Unity (Рӯзи ваҳдати миллӣ);
  • September 9, Monday: Independence Day (Рӯзи истиқлолият);
  • September 11, Wednesday: Melon and honey festival (Фестивали харбуза ва асал);
  • September 19, Thursday: Apple festival (Фестивали Apple);
  • November 6, Wednesday: Constitution day (Рӯзи конститутсия).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Kyrgyzstan

25.05.2024 10:56
In Talas (Kyrgyzstan), the airport opened after reconstruction. Pin to board
20.05.2024 17:11
In Boom, Kyrgyzstan, stone lowering works will be carried out until 24 May. Pin to board
17.05.2024 21:18
At Manas Airport (Bishkek), the check-in area for domestic flights has been temporarily moved to the first floor of the terminal. Pin to board
13.05.2024 18:03
Air Astana increases the number of flights from Almaty to Bishkek to 8 per week. Pin to board
09.05.2024 21:20
There was an exchange of fire on the border between Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. Pin to board
07.05.2024 19:58
The world’s first monument to the letter “Ы” was opened in Bishkek. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Tajikistan

26.05.2024 12:45
Dushanbe will host the Salom, Tobiston family festival on 31 May. Pin to board
25.05.2024 14:49
Double-decker tourist buses will be running in Dushanbe from 24 May. Pin to board
15.05.2024 22:50
There is a threat of mudslides in Gorno-Badakhshan (Tajikistan). Pin to board
09.05.2024 21:34
The Dushanbe-Tbilisi route of Somon Air was opened. Pin to board
09.05.2024 21:20
There was an exchange of fire on the border between Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. Pin to board
07.05.2024 22:03
Tajikistan has introduced a visa-free regime for citizens of 25 countries in Europe, Asia, Latin America and Africa. Pin to board
Newsfeed